Welcome to ‘The Kings of Winter.com’

How The Kings of Winter.com Came to Be

This blog was born as a result of my obsession adoration infatuation obsession of George R.R. Martin’s A Song of Ice & Fire, and the HBO show, Game of Thrones.

It is a long time between seasons, book 6 remains elusive for the time being, and so here I am ….

Recently after much meditation, I found myself having an ASOIAF ‘awakening’, so to speak, that or I have got a solid case of ASOIAF madness lol. Either way, the theories have been progressing and running laps around my brain ever since. This ASOIAF induced inspiration resulted in the following blog posts:

I find myself writing at all hours of the night everr since, as many more theories appear to fall into place.These theories and essays I am diligently working on range from long to extremely long, all are incredibly detailed and quotes galore. I will be posting each time I have finished one, as soon as I feel it is complete.

I look forward to sharing them with you all.

I started ‘The Kings of Winter’ blog for two reasons – a place and a space:

  • a place to post and share with all ASOIAF fans out there, my deep thoughts, theories, and essays, regarding George R.R. Martin’s masterpiece, ASOIAF
  • a space to connect with other ASOIAF fans who have read my theories, and may wish to share their theories, and/or discuss theories in general, or who may wish to toss around any kind of alternate theories and ideas as well.

I always enjoy theorizing possibilities; feel free to comment at any time. The exchange of ideas and discussions encourages us all to look at things from a different perspective, from another’s point of view, and great discoveries/inspirations result. The goal being, to help keep the creative process alive and juicy in us all.

Feel free to comment, knowing I will always respond as soon as I can. You can also contact me directly using the Contact page.

We know GRRM draws heavily from history however I have not yet found anyone discussing a number of the angles I believe I have uncovered.

After I have posted all my theories, I will then post regarding where I believe GRRM is drawing certain aspects of his story from, specifically the crypts of Winterfell, Jon Snow, the War to Come, Daenerys and the dragons …..and more.

Of course I could be way off …. or I could be way too dam close to the ASOIAF truth.

I will let you decide for yourself. Either way, it’s gonna be a trip. I believe you will be, at the very least, entertained and enjoy the journey, and the ride, as much as I do.

Bunlde up and grab a drink.

Winter has arrived.

-Ava Monroe

I invite you to follow me at Ava Monroe http://www.quora.com

Comments are closed.

WordPress.com.

Up ↑